Yogyakarta State University (YSU) is an elegant but modest university conveniently located in Sleman District of the Province of Yogyakarta Special Territory. Despite its relatively new status as a university, YSU still maintains a strong reputation as an educational institution which not only produces professional teachers and caters for the education sector but has now expanded into the fields of non-educational sector together in each faculty. In view of that, in order to have scientific encounters of inter-disciplines in educational and non-educational fields and to produce professional and qualified teachers besides qualified graduates of non-educational programs, YSU consciously and responsibly continues to improve itself, both internally and externally. Internally, the academic members of YSU continually work to consolidate and qualitatively improve its human and non-human resources. Externally, YSU tries to extend the cooperation networks to related parties in local, regional, national, and international levels.


For years, YSU has been establishing partnership with the Ministry of National Education (MoNE) in granting of scholarships for International students. The two most prominent scholarship programs are the Darmasiswa RI Scholarship Program and the DCPS (of Developing Countries Partnership Scholarship scholarship. Both programs are offered annually for all dynamic intellectuals who strive to gain unique experiences by studying in Indonesia.

Darmasiswa RI Scholarship Program
Yogyakarta State University (YSU) has established a strong partnership with the Ministry of National Education (MoNE) and is one of the home universities for the Darmasiswa Scholarship Program. YSU annually accepts international students who have obtained the Darmasiswa Scholarship to study Bahasa Indonesia and Indonesian culture and arts. The scholarship program covers either six months or one year of a non-degree program. Further information is available at http://darmasiswa.diknas.go.id/

Developing Countries Partnership Scholarship (DCPS)
Since 2005 YSU has been one of the partner universities for the Developing Countries Partnership Scholarship Program (DCPS). The Ministry of National Education (MoNE) works in cooperation with a number of developing countries such as Thailand, Vietnam, Fiji, Suriname, Turkey and Gambia to provide scholarships for students to study in Indonesia. Further information is available at http://knb.diknas.go.id/.


Post a Comment