Cenderawasih University (UNCEN) was established on November 10, 1962 in New Haven (now Jayapura) based on the joint decision WAMPA / Coordinator of the affairs of West Irian and the Minister of PTIP Number: 140/PTIP/1962 and approved by the decision of the President of the Republic of Indonesia Number 389 Year 1962. At that time Uncen is the only agency that created the First Government of Indonesia after the Office of the Government of Indonesia.

At that time formed 4 (four) Faculty of Faculty of Teacher Training and Education (Guidance and Counseling), Faculty of Science and Ketataniagaan State Laws (FHKK) based in Jayapuran, while the Faculty of Agriculture Faculty of Animal Husbandry and domiciled in Manokwari and on August 17, 1964 inaugurated the Faculty agriculture, Livestock and Forestry (FPPK) and the new Academic activities started on October 5, 1964.

But a few years later two (2) Faculty in Jayapura is FKIP and FHKK merged into FIHES, which later became the FE, FISIP, FE is based in Manokwari FPPK be Faperta. In 2002 Faperta lpeas of UNCEN and the University of Papua (UNIPA).

Cenderawasih University were preparing to become the University of Learning (University Teaching) has particularly high quality with 2 (two) targets "Exellency":


Post a Comment